KVS Nationals 2015 @ Ernakulam Region

Home » Schedule » Ceremonies



 The Opening Ceremony will be held at the Kerala University Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram at 4.30 P.M on 26th October, 2015 and the Closing Ceremony will be held at the same venue at 4.30 P.M on 30th October, 2015.

The Opening Ceremony will be graced by the presence of the Hon’ble Governor of Kerala, Justice (Retd.) Shri P. Sathasivam as Chief Guest and Hon’ble Commissioner of KVS Shri Santosh Kumar Mall, I.A.S., as President of the function.

The Closing Ceremony will be chaired by the Chief Guest, Hon’ble Shri U.N. Khaware, Additional Commissioner (Acad.) KVS New Delhi and Smt. M.S. Jaya, I.A.S., Director of Public Instruction, Government of Kerala, will be the Guest of Honour.

Similarly the Opening and Closing ceremony of the Badminton Tournament will be held at Rajiv Gandhi Indoor Stadium, Ernakulam on 26th October, 2015 at 10.00 a.m., and 30th October 2015 at 3.00 p.m. respectively. Shri Paul Antony, I.A.S., Chairman, Cochin Port Trust has kindly consented to be the Chief Guest at the Opening Ceremony which will be presided over by Shri Raja Manickam, I.A.S., District Collector, Ernakulam. The Closing Ceremony at Ernakulam will be chaired by Shri M.R. Ajith Kumar, I.P.S., Inspector General of Police, Kochi Range and has Shri S.A.S. Navaz, IRS (Retd.), Hony. Secretary, Regional Sports Centre, Kochi, as Guests of Honour.

Click here to download the invitation letter to the Opening and Closing Ceremonies

Opening Ceremony: Programme Schedule

%d bloggers like this: